# **BOARD MEETING MINUTES**

#### MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

August 15, 2024

The Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services Board met in the Board Room of the ITS Office Building, 3771 Eastwood Drive, Jackson, Mississippi 39211 and via livestream, on Thursday, August 15, 2024, at 11:00 a.m. for the regularly scheduled August monthly meeting.

# Members Present:

Thomas A. Wicker, Chair

Christa Alexander, Vice-Chair

Keith Van Camp

Mark Henderson

# Member not Present:

Bill Cook

# Legislative Advisor Present:

Senator Bart Williams, Technology Committee, MS State Senate

Representative Jill Ford, MS House of Representatives

\*\*\*\*\*\*

#### Staff Members Present:

Craig P. Orgeron, CPM, Ph.D., Executive Director

Stephanie Hedgepeth, Chief Administrative Officer

Jay White, Chief Information Security Officer

Brian Norwood, Chief Operations Officer

Steve Patterson, Data Services Director

Holly Savorgnan, Internal Services Director

Nita Caylor, Accounting Manager

Tabatha Baum, Legal Counsel

Michelle Walker, Procurement Process Specialist

Alec Shedd, Technology Consultant

Debbie Parker, Technology Consultant

Jasmine Grice, Technology Consultant

Roshunda Mitchell, Technology Consultant

Christopher Gooday, Technology Consultant

Caleb Durden, Technology Consultant

Angelia Pryor, Technology Consultant

LaTonya Kirkland, Technology Consultant

Gary LeBlanc, Open Systems Manager

Kevin Gray, IT Planning Coordinator

Pam Sinclair, Project Manager

Lori Adams, Accounting Specialist

David Richards, Service Center Manager

Leslie Swilley, Administrative Specialist

### Others Present:

Jeff Grimsley, University of Mississippi Medical Center

Sheila Kearney, University of Mississippi Medical Center

Grant Banks, University of Mississippi Medical Center

Takesha Darby, Mississippi Department of Corrections

John Hunt, Mississippi Department of Corrections

Rhoan Gordan, Mississippi Department of Corrections

Mohammed Jabir, Mississippi Department of Corrections

David J. Sliman, University of Southern Mississippi

Trey Breckenridge, Mississippi State University

Nishanth Rodrigues, University of Mississippi

Michele Patton, University of Mississippi

Mike Littrell, University of Mississippi

David Bennett, Capital Resources

Rob McClure, AT&T

Dylan Lee, SailPoint

Chris Salmon, Amazon Web Services

Caroline Sims, Butler Snow LLP

Mary Tucker, BCI

Tina Wells, Tyler Technologies

Bethany Stanfill, BSS Global

Matsebe Phasha, Limpopo ICT Forum

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Tom Wicker called the meeting to order and asked guests to send an email with their name and the entity they represent to <a href="meetingminutes@its.ms.gov">meetingminutes@its.ms.gov</a>.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Agenda Item No. 1: Tom Wicker directed the Board's attention to the first agenda item, approval of the minutes from the ITS Board Meeting on July 18, 2024.

On motion by Keith Van Camp and second by Mark Henderson that the minutes of the meeting on July 18, 2024, be approved as written:

Motion carried; unanimously.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Agenda Item No. 2: Christopher Gooday and Jeff Grimsley, Associate CFO – Health System,

presented Project No. 48459, requesting approval for an increase to the initial exemption request

for contract modeling and claim management software for UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI

MEDICAL CENTER (UMMC). The staff of UMMC recommended approval of this \$877,500.00

increase to the original exemption request, for a revised not-to-exceed total estimated 10-year

lifecycle cost of \$1,777,500.00.

On Motion by Keith Van Camp and second by Mark Henderson that the staff recommendation be

approved:

Motion carried; unanimously.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Agenda Item No. 3: Roshunda Mitchell, Takesha Darby, Director of Fiscal Affairs and

Accounting, John Hunt, Deputy Commissioner of Institutions, Rhoan Gordon, Radio Frequency

Technology Consultant, and Mohammed Jabir, Radio Frequency Technology Consultant,

presented the overview and request to issue RFP No. 4581 - 47925 for the acquisition of a

cellphone interdiction system for the MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS (MDOC).

The staffs of ITS and MDOC jointly requested approval to advertise and publish RFP No. 4581-

47925, to provide a cellphone interdiction system for MDOC.

On Motion by Mark Henderson and second by Keith Van Camp that the staff recommendation be

approved:

Motion carried; unanimously.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Agenda Item No. 4: Caleb Durden and Brian Norwood, Chief Operations Officer, presented evaluation and recommendation of proposals received in response to LOC No. 48227-4342 for the acquisition of Capitol Complex Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) Cabling Services for the

MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES (ITS). The staff

of ITS recommended the selection of Lane-Tedder & Associates, Inc. as lowest and best vendor

responding to LOC No. 48227-4342, to provide Capitol Complex Voice over Internet Protocol

(VoIP) Cabling Services at a total estimated 3-year lifecycle of \$767,500.00.

On motion by Tom Wicker and second by Mark Henderson that the staff recommendation be

approved:

Motion carried; unanimously.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

The Board acknowledged Agenda Item No. 5 regarding the ITS Information Confidentiality Officer Report.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

The Board acknowledged Agenda Item No. 6 regarding the summary of equipment, software and services, exemptions and sole source procurements approved by the ITS Executive Director.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

The Board discussed verification of quorum for next ITS Board Meeting scheduled for Thursday, September 19, 2024.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

(Lalexander

Tom Wicker adjourned the meeting.

Hospilia

Thomas A. Wicker, Chair

Christa Alexander, Vice-Chair

# Minutes\_FY25\_August

Final Audit Report 2024-11-26

Created: 2024-11-26

By: Nita Caylor (nita.caylor@its.ms.gov)

Status: Signed

Transaction ID: CBJCHBCAABAA247y3CXqcVgb6T2boEcGJAb6BiOW3Twq

# "Minutes\_FY25\_August" History

Document created by Nita Caylor (nita.caylor@its.ms.gov) 2024-11-26 - 6:36:24 PM GMT

- Document emailed to Thomas A. Wicker (taw@hillenwicker.com) for signature 2024-11-26 6:36:30 PM GMT
- Email viewed by Thomas A. Wicker (taw@hillenwicker.com)
- Document e-signed by Thomas A. Wicker (taw@hillenwicker.com)
  Signature Date: 2024-11-26 9:15:48 PM GMT Time Source: server
- Document emailed to Christa Alexander (alexander.christa@gmail.com) for signature 2024-11-26 9:15:50 PM GMT
- Email viewed by Christa Alexander (alexander.christa@gmail.com) 2024-11-26 9:21:06 PM GMT
- Document e-signed by Christa Alexander (alexander.christa@gmail.com)
  Signature Date: 2024-11-26 9:21:45 PM GMT Time Source: server
- Agreement completed.
   2024-11-26 9:21:45 PM GMT